Tiger Tiger burning bright….

It’s been a slow past week. My ‘read count’ fell drastically due to work and my pile of curated library books lay strewn around the house in various spots, much like  dismembered body parts scattered in a dark forest, buried in neglect (and impending library due dates)…

What I managed to read:

– taxi receipts

– McDonald’s menu (horrors!!)

– websites on my iphone (again!!)

– Whatsapp messages and email (nothing really very important and I am not important so why do I keep reading it??)

salacious news

– lusting after new sexay clothes (clothes that I cannot wear out in the light of day or to work..so why buy??). Online window shopping is wonderful. Sigh.

SHOCKING!

Yup. Been shuttling here and there on assignments and getting very little kip.

Stumbling out to work when the world is dark. Been creating movable art. Check out the human tigers here and here, painted by yours truly. This is one of my favourite tigers – she was a very ticklish tiger to paint, but one of the happiest, bounciest of the lot.

Oh! And a photograph of one of my tiger girls appeared in the local news today (Saturday, The Straits Times D21 – Budget Terminal photo essay). Verrry proud moment, my artwork! Worth the sleepless nights. Even better than having my face in the papers, I say!
Ah – I did squeeze in a bit of the first chapter of The Romantic Movement, which was terribly hard, as I had 15 other books lying around half-attacked. It was first rate book adultery at it’s best. But I was desperate. I needed a quick fix to lull me to sleep, and a laxative while on the bog, so Alain de Boton’s sonorous writing did the job somewhat marvellously.
More on that later.